AREAS TREATED 

“Imagine you are floating

in an ocean of serenity, an ocean of possibilities...

 

“Man cannot discover new oceans

until he has courage to lose sight of the shores”

André Gide

 

Whether in children or adults, there are many scenarios for which hypnotherapy sessions are beneficial.

  • Anxiety, burn-out

  • Exams, Sports performance

  • Traumas, PTSD, grief, break-up

  • Phobias (eg. plane, lifts, snakes…)

  • Addictions (cigarettes, alcohol)

  • Physical issues (allergies, skin diseases, irritable bowel syndrome, chronic dysfunctional pain syndrome…)

  • Pregnancy, labour, infertility

  • Repetitive neurological patterns (stutter, bruxism, enuresis, nail biting…)

  • Lack of self-confidence

  • Other: insomnia, weight…

 

In hospitals, deep relaxation and hypnotherapy help to:

  • Decrease stress and anxiety before and after an operation

  • Alleviate fear of needles

  • Reduce pain, nausea and vomiting

  • Recover from anaesthesia and heal after surgery with more ease

  • Limit side effects of treatments (eg. chemotherapy, radiotherapy...) 

If your case does not appear here or in the Testimonials, do not hesitate to contact me to talk about it.

 

Anxiety

These days, it seems anything could be a source of anxiety…

 

True story: Anxiety about everything 

According to her own description, Amanda had anxiety “about everything”:

Commuting on public transport to work, the job itself, the people on the street,

shopping in malls… First of all, she came to realise that there were quite a few

situations in which she was not worried; it felt reassuring that she wasn’t anxious

‘about everything.’Then, thanks to certain techniques, she was able to manage

her anxiety on a daily basis.

But most of all, she understood what was behind her anxiety, the message her

subconscious wanted to convey to her. From the moment she paid attention to

what was going on inside, and no longer outside, things changed dramatically

for her.

Trauma

After a trauma, whether physical or emotional, the traditional frame of reference is being called into question and self-confidence is shattered. The consequence is enormous stress, depression, burnout ...

However, the new techniques we now use allow a rapid recovery. They can be applied to the following cases:

  • Diagnosis of a serious illness

  • Accident

  • Grief / Bereavement 

  • Bullying at school or at work, harassment in a romantic relationship…

  • Break-up

  • Failed exam

  • New career or position / Dismissal

  • Moving, expatriation or repatriation

  • PTSD (post-traumatic stress disorder)

 

 

 

 

True story: Violent assault / PTSD

Suzanne was assaulted one evening in the town where she lived in France. That was 5 years ago, she said, horribly stressed and obviously still very affected by the assault. She started to give details, but when I told her that we only needed the bare minimum to deal with her trauma, she was extremely grateful not to have to tell her story again. She added forcefully that she didn't want to talk about it anymore, even think about it, but that the images came back day and night, constantly.

At the end of her first session, she was having trouble understanding what had happened to her. All she knew was that a huge change had taken place, as she could no longer think of the trauma that had haunted her continuously for five years. She tried hard to manage to bring up a few bits of memories, but they seemed incredibly distant to her -to her great relief!

This is in fact how we know that the techniques have succeeded: On the one hand, the trauma has been relegated to its place as a memory, in the past; and on the other hand, the emotion attached to it has been “sectioned”, made neutral, thus losing any capacity to prevent the person from moving forward in their life now.

True story: Bad break-up

Anna was in the depths of the abyss after her separation from her partner of over 3 years. Red eyes, strained features, she said she didn't know how she was going to survive this new breakup. It was clear to her that she managed to ‘attract all the nutcases on the planet’ or/and ‘create situations to get dumped’. Still, her brain was on a loop; she couldn’t think of anything else but him.

When Anna came back the following week for her second session, she was a totally different person: calm, serene, smiling, she was surprised she felt completely detached from her ex-partner now. Above all she had regained confidence in herself, in life and in the future. She decided she wanted to come back for another two sessions, to make sure he was completely gone from her life and that neurological pattern she had kept on repeating so far completely deleted. She also felt comforted to know that she could come back any time ‘just for a quick adjustment’ or to work on another area in her life.

 

Phobias

Some people live with phobias -that actually prevent them from living! Snakes, spiders, lizards, heights, planes, elevators, hospitals, needles etc.

Sometimes there is a definite, clear and specific event to which the phobia can be related. In other cases, the original event has been completely forgotten, making these uncontrolled and uncontrollable reactions even more incomprehensible. It doesn't matter. Whether the original event is conscious or unconscious, a phobia can be deleted through the use of specific techniques, thus allowing the behaviour to be changed.

 

True story - Phobia of ‘margouillats’ (lizards)

For those who do not know, a margouillat is a lizard of ten to fifteen cm that likes basking in exotic places, such as the Pacific Islands.

The vast majority of the population consider lizards to be a small, harmless reptiles.

However, for Sandra, living in New Caledonia, there was nothing cute about margouillats. They were horrible critters that terrified her, to the point of preventing her from going to work in the morning if there was one in the house, making her jump onto the table. Or if she found one spread out full length in front of the door on her return, seeming to taunt her, Sandra, paralysed, had to wait for her husband or neighbour to come and rescue her from the monster.

As for her garden, she hardly ever went there. Danger zone! Her life was therefore a long nightmare filled with margouillats. A very disabling phobia when you have to live on an island that you share with these little animals, isn't it?

While she was in Sydney for a short holiday, we worked on her phobia. On her return to Noumea, very soon she realised that something had changed. When she saw a margouillat now, she watched it out of the corner of her eye, ordering it to stay where it was. Or, if he really hampered her in her activities, she now felt brave enough to wave him off. If he resisted she would grab a broom and scare the monster that had previously terrorised her. It was no longer a phobia. And she had taken back control of her life.

Addictions

Some people need a little help with their addictions, to quit smoking,

to stop drinking (alcohol, coffee, kava, etc.), to refrain from eating

chocolate, ice cream - or just eating!

 

In fact, the phenomenon is not so strange, if one considers that the

compulsion is a behavior which takes place beyond the conscious…

Consequently, in all logic, the only way - with exception - to be able

easily to counter a addiction is to work with the subconscious. Hence

the increasingly recognised success of hypnotherapy in this area. This

gentle, effective and extremely fast method allows you in 1, 2 or 3

sessions of 2 hours to finish with the cigarette, the electronic cigarette

or other.

 

It is a strange thing, is it not, to know that a smoker who wants to quit

smoking is fully aware of his/her situation, but he/she is completely

unable to do so ? The same is true for a person who "drinks a little too

much.” Or whatever the addiction is.

And yet, we know that cigarettes and alcohol rob us of health, sleep,

breath, money, well-being, comfort, time, friends, family, etc.  But despite our will, our determination and our desire to stop, the insidious addiction maintains its grip over our lives.

In fact, this behaviour is not so strange if we consider that compulsion is a phenomenon which takes place beyond the conscious mind… Consequently, the only way - except rare exceptions - to undermine an addiction is to work with the unconscious mind. Hence the increasingly recognised success of hypnotherapy in this field. This gentle, effective and extremely fast method allows you to stop in 1, 2 or 3 sessions of 2 hours. 

What happens during a session ?
1st session:

  1. Along with a cup of tea/herbal tea/coffee, presentation of the session 

  2. Questions about your smoking / drinking / eating etc. habits in order to help you change

  3. Explanations regarding addictions, habits etc

  4. Hypnosis - resting, listening without really listening

  5. Welcome back!

 

The following sessions -if necessary- will help reinforce the instructions given to your unconscious:

  1. Along with a cup of tea/herbal tea/coffee, checking on the "new you" as a non-smoker

  2. Hypnosis - resting, listening without really listening

  3. Welcome back!

True story: Quitting smoking and vaping

Franck smoked 10 cigarettes a day and also vaped. Originally vaping was supposed to help him make the transition, to quit smoking, but things hadn't quite worked out as he had expected, and now, in addition to standard cigarettes, he also had to deal with electronic cigarettes.

His first session allowed him to quit smoking; however, he continued to vape. In his second session the following week, we focused on vaping. He reported that even before the end of the second week, he had also stopped vaping.

He did his third session as recommended after 8 weeks, just as a precautionary measure, even though deep down he knew he was now totally free from cigarettes -standard and electronic. And he still is.

 

 

 

 

Physical issues

When we understand that an emotion can be at the source of an illness or a physical issue, then working with the subconscious mind seems logical - even if the person refuses to believe it ... which makes the changes even more surprising when they take place!

Examples of areas treated: allergies, burns, bruxism, effects of chemotherapy and radiotherapy (nausea, fatigue, etc.), pain, chronic fatigue, fertility, insomnia, nail biting, skin problems (eczema, dermatitis, psoriasis…), irritable bowel syndrome, ulcers etc.

 

True story: the rapid healing of a leg ulcer

An ulcer at the emotional level, we are told, is a way for the body to evacuate an excess of anger and resentment that could not be manifested in a ‘normal’ way, namely words - or a gesture !

Marie had created an ulcer on her right leg. For months and months, she was in pain despite the care provided 7 days a week by nurses and a phlebologist. The dressings, ointments and compression stockings had no effect. After 6 months of conventional care, she finally agreed to turn to something much less conventional and to do hypnotherapy. Session after session, her 8 cm by 5 cm wound gradually began to close. After 5 weeks, at the rate of one session per week, the skin had become beautiful and healthy again. And it remained so.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Neurological patterns

There is another type of scenario: neurological patterns that are repeated unconsciously, such as procrastination, nightmares, anger, etc.

By neutralising the emotion attached to the situation - in the proper sense of the word, namely 'by making it neutral' - we can leave the event behind and move on; calm returns, making it possible to regain lucidity of mind, motivation and joie de vivre.

Thus, working on the emotion, we transform the memory, which in turn allows us to modify the behaviour.

 

True story: procrastination

Marc had, in his own words, ‘the nasty habit of always putting off until tomorrow what he could do the same day.’ It was something that had been with him for as long as he could remember, he said, and that weighed more and more heavily in his life, especially in his professional life, where he often waited for the deadline of a given project looming ahead to start working hard. After his sessions, he found himself planning his projects a month in advance… Unheard of in his world!

 

Going beyond

For some people, it is the process of going beyond themselves that is important, whether it is in their personal or professional life, in arts, education, sports…

 

True story: Exams

Benjamin had to sit for the International English Language Testing System (IELTS) in order to be able to stay in Australia. He knew that his command of English was just average but for him, passing this exam and being able to stay in the country was ‘a matter of life and death, all his happiness depended on that test.’ He absolutely had to stay in Australia: he had a job that he loved and that could take him far in his career; also, he had been living for some time already with his South American partner, whom he did not see himself abandoning because of an exam (she had warned him that she was not keen to live anywhere else at this stage). Panicked and desperate, he had turned to hypnotherapy at the last minute without really believing in it… Which meant we had only one week to work a miracle. And a miracle he got since he obtained marks he absolutely did not expect. According to him, he just couldn’t have done it without hypnotherapy! Those fantastic results allowed him not only to stay in the country, but also thereafter, to progress quickly in his career and to marry his sweetheart. So he was right to say that his happiness depended on that test ...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

True story: Sports performance

Patrick was training hard, week after week, month after month, to progress in his favourite sports, swimming. And yet, his results were nowhere near what he believed they should have been when he considered all his efforts. Exhausted, even annoyed, he finally agreed to try hypnotherapy, although he confessed that to him it was ‘something without any credible, scientific basis.’ Right… So the first step was to have check the last research in the field of neuroscience and neuroplasticity, found in books such as The brain that changes itself by Norman Doidge or Becoming supernatural by Joe Dispenza. The second step was to use NLP and have him go through the end of the next swimming event, actually living it. He could hear the crowd. He could see everyone one around him congratulate him at the end of the event. Sure, he could feel the exhaustion but also the intense joy of having succeeded. The third step was to strengthen these feelings and this knowing that he had gotten to another level through hypnosis. And voilà! What he had experienced in his sessions actually took place at the following swimming event. His efforts were finally paying off. 

“How much longer will you go on letting your energy sleep?
How much longer are you going to stay oblivious of the immensity of yourself?”

Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh

Dark%2520Ocean_edited_edited.jpg
Swimming%20Surfer_edited.jpg
Swimming%20with%20Shark%20_edited.jpg
Siamese%2520Fighting%2520Fish_edited_edi
Friends%20at%20the%20Beach_edited.jpg
Beach%20at%20Sunset_edited.jpg
Aurelia%20Jellyfish_edited.jpg
Surfer_edited.jpg

DOMAINES TRAITÉS

 

Imaginez que vous flottez

dans un océan de sérénité, dans un océan de possibilités...

“ Combien de temps encore allez-vous laisser votre énergie dormir?

Combien de temps encore allez-vous ignorer

l’immensité qui existe en vous? ”

Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh

Que ce soit chez l’enfant ou chez l’adulte, il existe de nombreux cas de figure pour lesquels l’hypnothérapie est bénéfique dans la vie de tous les jours:

  • Anxiété

  • Examens / Performances sportives...

  • Traumatismes / SSPT / Deuil / Ruptures

  • Phobies (ex: avion, ascenseurs, serpents...)

  • Addictions (ex: cigarette, alcool...)

  • Problèmes physiques (allergies, maladies de peau, syndrome du côlon irritable, syndrome douloureux chronique dysfonctionnel

  • Grossesse / Accouchement / Infertilité

  • Schémas neurologiques répétitifs (bégaiement, bruxisme, énurésie, ongles rongés

  • Manque de confiance en soi...

  • Autres: insomnie, poids...


Dans le contexte hospitalier, l’hypnothérapie, toujours accompagnée d’une relaxation profonde, aide à:

  •  Calmer le niveau de stress et d’anxiété avant ou après une opération

  •  Contrôler la peur des seringues

  •  Réduire la douleur, les nausées et les vomissements

  •  Récupérer plus rapidement d’une anesthésie et d’une opération

  •  Réduire les effets secondaires des traitements (ex: chimiothérapie, radiothérapie)…

NB: si votre cas ne figure pas ici ou dans les Témoignages, n’hésitez pas à me contacter pour en discuter.

Anxiété

De nos jours, il semblerait que tout puisse être source d'anxiété, n'est-ce pas?

Histoire vraie: anxiété

Amanda angoissait, selon sa propre description, “à propos de tout”:

le trajet dans les transports en commun pour aller au travail, le travail lui-même, 

les gens dans la rue, les courses dans les centres commerciaux… Tout d’abord,

elle prit conscience qu’il y avait quand même un certain nombre de situations

dans lesquelles elle n’angoissait pas. Donc elle se sentit rassurée, elle

n’angoissait pas “à propos de tout.” Ensuite, grâce à certaines astuces, elle

put gérer ses petites anxiétés au quotidien. Mais surtout, elle comprit ce qu’il

y avait derrière son anxiété, le message que son inconscient voulait lui

transmettre. Dès l’instant où elle prêta attention à ce qui se passait à l’intérieur

d’elle, et non plus à l’extérieur, les choses changèrent radicalement pour elle.

Traumatismes

Après un traumatisme, physique ou émotionnel, les repères se trouvent bouleversés et la confiance en soi anéantie. S’en suivent un énorme stress, une dépression, un burn-out…

Or, les nouvelles techniques utilisées permettent désormais une récupération rapide, et peuvent s’appliquer aux cas suivants:

  • l’annonce d’une maladie grave

  • un accident 

  • un deuil

  • harcèlement à l’école, au travail, dans une relation amoureuse ou autre

  • une rupture 

  • un échec

  • un changement de poste, burn-out, licenciement

  • un déménagement, une expatriation ou repatriation

  • une agression

  • SSPT (symptôme de stress post-traumatique)

 

 

 

Histoire vraie: agression violente / SSPT

Suzanne s’est fait agresser un soir dans la ville où elle vivait en France. C’était il y a 5 ans, dit-elle, stressée et visiblement toujours très affectée par l’agression. Elle commença à donner des détails, mais lorsque je lui dis que nous n’avions besoin que du strict minimum comme renseignements pour traiter le traumatisme, elle fut extrêmement reconnaissante de ne pas avoir à raconter à nouveau son histoire. Elle ajouta avec force qu’elle ne voulait plus en parler, même ne plus y penser; mais les images revenaient jour et nuit, constamment.

A la fin de la 1ère séance, elle avait du mal à comprendre ce qui s’était passé en elle. Tout ce qu’elle savait, c’était qu’un énorme changement avait pris place, car elle ne parvenait plus à penser à ce traumatisme qui l’avait hantée sans interruption pendant cinq ans. Et si, à force d’efforts, elle réussit malgré tout à faire remonter quelques bribes de souvenirs, elles lui parurent très lointaines. 

C’est en fait de cette façon que l’on sait que les techniques utilisées ont fonctionné: d’une part, le traumatisme a été relégué à sa place de souvenir, dans le passé; et d’autre part, l’émotion qui y était rattachée à été “coupée”, rendue neutre, perdant ainsi tout pouvoir sur la personne pour l’empêcher d’avancer désormais dans sa vie.

 

Histoire vraie: rupture

Anna était au plus profond du gouffre après sa séparation avec son partenaire de plus de 3 ans. Les yeux rouges, les traits tendus, elle déclara ne pas savoir comment elle allait survivre à cette nouvelle rupture. C’était clair qu’elle devait soit “attirer tous les cas tordus de la planète”, soit “provoquer des situations pour qu’elle se fasse larguer”  (dixit). Toujours est-il que son cerveau était en boucle, incapable de penser à autre chose que lui.

Lorsqu’Anna revint la semaine suivante pour sa 2ème séance, elle était une personne totalement différente: calme, posée, souriante, elle avoua se sentir complètement détachée de lui, et surtout elle avait retrouvé confiance en elle, en la vie et en l’avenir. Elle poursuivit ce travail de fond sur deux autres séances, avec le réconfort de savoir qu’elle pourrait ensuite revenir à tout moment “pour un ajustement”, ou pour travailler sur un autre sujet.

 

Phobies

Certaines personnes vivent avec des phobies -qui, en fait, les empêchent de vivre! Serpents, araignées, lézards, hauteurs, avions, ascenseurs, hôpitaux, seringues etc 

Parfois, il existe un événement déterminé clair et précis auquel la phobie peut être reliée. Dans d’autres cas, l’événement d’origine a été totalement oublié, ce qui rend encore plus incompréhensibles ces réactions incontrôlées et incontrôlables. Peu importe. Que l’événement d’origine soit conscient ou inconscient, le comportement peut être modifié, grâce à l’utilisation de techniques bien spécifiques.


Histoire vraie - Phobie des margouillats (lézards)  

Pour ceux qui l’ignorent, le margouillat est un lézard d’une dizaine à quinzaine de centimètres qui aime bien… lézarder dans des lieux exotiques, comme les îles du Pacifique.

La grande majorité de la population considère le lézard comme étant un petit reptile inoffensif. 

Cependant, pour Sandra, vivant en Nouvelle-Calédonie, le margouillat n’avait rien de mignon. C’était une bestiole horrible qui la terrorisait, au point de l’empêcher de partir travailler le matin s’il s’en présentait un dans la maison, la poussant à sauter sur la table de la salle à manger. Ou si elle en trouvait un étalé de tout son long devant la porte d’entrée à son retour, semblant la narguer, Sandra, tétanisée, attendait que son mari ou son voisin vienne la secourir.

Quant au jardin, elle n’y allait presque jamais. Zone trop dangereuse! Sa vie n’était donc qu’un long cauchemar empli de margouillats.  Phobie très handicapante lorsque l’on vit sur une île du Pacifique que l’on partage avec ces petits animaux, n’est-ce pas?

Lors d’un séjour à Sydney, on entreprit de débarrasser Sandra de sa phobie. A son retour sur son île, très rapidement, elle réalisa que quelque chose avait changé. Lorsqu’elle voyait un margouillat désormais, elle le surveillait du coin de l’oeil, en lui ordonnant de rester là où il se trouvait. Ou bien, s’il la gênait vraiment dans ses activités, elle se sentait désormais assez courageuse pour le faire partir d’un geste de la main, et s’il résistait, elle attrapait un balai et faisait peur au monstre qui auparavant la terrorisait. Ce n’était plus une phobie. Et elle avait repris le contrôle de sa vie.

Addictions
Certains ont besoin d’un petit coup de pouce pour les aider dans

leurs addictions, pour arrêter de fumer, de boire (alcool, café, kava…),

de manger du chocolat, de la glace -ou de manger tout court! 

C’est une chose étrange, n’est-ce pas, de savoir qu’un fumeur qui veut

arrêter de fumer est pleinement conscient de sa situation, mais qu’il

est dans l’incapacité la plus totale de se détacher de la cigarette? Il

en est de même pour une personne qui boit "un peu trop..." Ou quelle

que soit l'addiction...

Nous savons pourtant, par exemple, que la cigarette et l'alcool nous

volent santé, sommeil, souffle, argent, bien-être, confort, temps,

amis, famille etc… Cependant, malgré toute notre force de

caractère et notre détermination, l'addiction maintient son emprise

sur notre vie. 

En fait, le phénomène n’est pas si étrange, si l’on considère que la

compulsion est un comportement qui prend place au delà du

conscient… Par conséquent, en toute logique, la seule façon -sauf

exception- de pouvoir facilement contrer une addiction est de travailler avec l’inconscient. D’où le succès de plus en plus reconnu de l’hypnothérapie dans ce domaine. Cette méthode douce, efficace et extrêmement rapide vous permet, en 1, 2 ou 3 séances de 2 heures d’en terminer avec la cigarette, la cigarette électronique, l'alcool ou autre.

Que se passe-t-il durant une séance ?

1ère séance:

  1. Avec une tasse de thé / tisane / café,  présentation de la séance 

  2. Questions concernant vos habitudes afin de vous aider à changer 

  3. Explications sur les addictions, habitudes etc

  4. Hypnose - relaxation profonde, vous écoutez sans vraiment écouter...

  5. Welcome back!

 

Les séances suivantes vont aider à renforcer les instructions données à votre subconscient:

  1. Avec une tasse de thé / tisane / café, évaluation du "nouveau vous"

  2. Hypnose  - relaxation profonde, vous écoutez sans vraiment écouter... 

  3. Welcome back!

Histoire vraie: arrêt de la cigarette normale et de la cigarette électronique

Franck fumait 10 cigarettes par jour et vapotait aussi. A l’origine, le vapotage était censé l’aider à faire la transition, à arrêter de fumer, mais les choses n’avaient pas vraiment fonctionné comme il l’avait prévu, et maintenant, en plus des cigarettes normales, il avait dans sa vie également les cigarettes électroniques. 

Sa 1ère séance lui permit d’arrêter de fumer; cependant, il continuait à vapoter. Lors de la 2ème séance la semaine suivante, nous nous sommes concentrés sur le vapotage. Avant même la fin de la 2ème semaine, il avait également arrêté de vapoter.

Il fit sa 3ème séance, comme recommandé, après 8 semaines juste par mesure de précaution, même si tout au fond de lui-même, il savait qu’il était désormais totalement débarrassé de la cigarette -normale et électronique. Et c’est toujours le cas en effet.

Problèmes physiques

Dès l’instant où l’on comprend qu’une émotion puisse être à la source d’une maladie ou d’un problème physique, alors travailler avec le subconscient paraît logique -même si la personne refuse d’y croire… ce qui rend les changements encore plus surprenants lorsqu’ils se produisent!

Exemples de domaines traités: allergies, brûlures, bruxisme, effets de la chimiothérapie et radiothérapie (nausées, fatigue…), douleur, fatigue chronique, fécondité, insomnie, ongles rongés,  problèmes de peau (eczéma, dermatite, psoriasis…), syndrome du côlon irritable, ulcères etc.

 

Histoire vraie: guérison rapide d’un ulcère à la jambe

Un ulcère, au niveau émotionnel, apprend-on, est une façon pour le corps d’évacuer un trop plein de colère et de rancoeur qui n’a pas pu être manifesté de façon “normale”, à savoir la parole -ou un  geste!

Marie s’était ainsi créé un ulcère sur la jambe droite. Pendant des mois et des mois, elle souffrit le martyr, malgré les soins prodigués 7 jours sur 7 par des infirmières libérales et par un phlébologue. Les pansements, pommades et bas de contention ne faisaient aucun effet. Après 6 mois de soins conventionnels, elle accepta enfin de se tourner vers quelque chose de beaucoup moins conventionnel et de faire de l’hypnothérapie. Séance après séance, sa plaie de 8 cm sur 5 cm commença progressivement à se refermer. Après 5 semaines, à raison d’une séance par semaine, la peau était redevenue belle et saine. Et le resta.

 

 

 

Schémas neurologiques

Autre cas de figure: les schémas neurologiques que l’on répète de façon inconsciente: procrastination, cauchemars, colère…etc

En neutralisant l’émotion liée à la situation -au sens propre du terme, à savoir ‘en la rendant neutre’- on peut laisser l’événement derrière soi et avancer; le calme revient alors, permettant de retrouver lucidité d’esprit, motivation et joie de vivre.

En travaillant sur l’émotion, on transforme la mémoire, qui elle-même permet de modifier le comportement.

 

Histoire vraie: procrastination

Marc avait, selon ses propres termes “la sale manie de toujours repousser au lendemain ce qu’il pouvait faire le jour même.” C’était quelque chose qui était en lui depuis aussi longtemps qu’il pouvait se souvenir, disait-il, et qui pesait de plus en plus lourd dans sa vie, notamment dans sa vie professionnelle, où il attendait souvent l’approche de la date limite d’un projet pour se mettre à travailler d’arrache-pied. Après ses séances, il se surprit à planifier un mois à l’avance ses projets… 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Manque de confiance en soi

Chez d’autres personnes, c’est la démarche d’aller au-delà d’elles-mêmes qui les intéresse, que ce soit dans le domaine personnel, éducationnel, professionnel, sportif, artistique…

 

Histoire vraie: examens

Benjamin devait passer -et surtout réussir- l’IELTS (International English Language Testing System, examen évaluant le niveau d’anglais d’une personne étrangère en Australie) afin de pouvoir rester dans le pays. Il savait que son niveau était relativement médiocre mais pour lui, c’était “une question de vie ou de mort, tout son bonheur en dépendait”, il lui fallait absolument rester en Australie: il avait un travail qu’il aimait et qui pouvait l’emmener loin dans sa carrière, et aussi, il vivait depuis quelque temps déjà avec sa partenaire sud-américaine qu’il ne se voyait pas abandonner à cause d’un examen. Pris de panique et en désespoir de cause, il s’était tourné vers l’hypnothérapie en dernière minute sans vraiment trop y croire, et c’est en une semaine seulement que nous avons dû faire un miracle. Et miracle il y eut, puisqu’il obtint des notes auxquelles il ne s’attendait absolument pas et qui lui permirent non seulement de rester dans le pays, mais aussi par la suite, de progresser rapidement dans sa carrière et d’épouser sa douce. Comme quoi, il n’avait pas exagéré, lorsqu’il avait dit que tout son bonheur dépendait de cet examen…

 

Histoire vraie: épreuve sportive

Patrick s’entraînait dur, semaine après semaine, mois après mois, pour progresser dans les triathlons. Et pourtant, ses résultats étaient loin de ce qu’ils auraient dû être, selon lui, quand il considérait tous ses efforts. Epuisé, dépité même, il accepta enfin d’essayer l’hypnothérapie, bien qu’il avoua que pour lui, c’était “quelque chose sans aucune base crédible ou scientifique”. Bon… La première approche fut de lui communiquer les dernières découvertes dans le domaine des neurosciences (preuves scientifiques!) La deuxième, fut de lui faire vivre, en PNL, son succès comme s’il y était, et de l’implanter. Et la 3ème, fut de renforcer le tout grâce à l’hypnose. Et voilà! Soudainement, ses efforts se voyaient enfin récompensés à leur juste valeur.

Serenity Hypnotherapy & Coaching

Un océan de sérénité, un océan de possibilités...

Audrey Vallat

Hypnothérapeute 

Diplôme d'Etat en hypnothérapie,

PNL, EFT, EMDR, PHM

Reprogrammation neurologique 
 

Hypnose spirituelle multidimensionnelle ®

​© 2019 créé par cc_since1990. All rights reserved